Colour Obsession – Navy

I am a huge fan of blue, all shades and tones (it’s no secret my slight obsession with turquoise) as a back drop in all lifestyle areas.

However my new found colour obsession is dark navy blue! A warmer inkier shade of ‘blue’. A colour which once haunted me of school days attire, from head to toe!

But those days have long gone and memories nicely suppressed, now I can happily reintroduced this lovely tone into my life.

Whether it’s for walls, accessories or my growing collection in my wardrobe I think navy is stylish, warming and a beautiful addition to many other tones.

 

Firsty, my domain – interiors.

This stunning navy suede sofa anchors the room which is vastly monochrome, the accents of blue has then been picked up in a few accessories and art creating a well balanced room. What prevents this living space from becoming dull is the amount of patterns and textures through out, all restricted to a colour palette of black, white and my all time favorite blue.

 

Products.

This set of six beautiful tumblers from designer Karen Feldman of Artel have been mouth blown from lead free crystal and hand etched using a variety of techniques by Czech master artisans in Northern Bohemia.

Although not cheap at £589 for the set, a girl can dream!

Perhaps something more financially accessible but just as dreamy, these Ikat printed bowels from West Elm at a much more manageable £6.07 each what’s not to love!

Fashion.

Although I would never describe myself as a fashionista, more so to avoid raised questionable eyebrows.

But I do like a good dress up and down now and again.

Here’s a collection of my favorite navy outfits (found all over the web, not unfortunately from my wardrobe…yet) for all different occasions.

Summer days invites a flowing maxi and this navy beaut does the trick for me! I love the back white detail.

For work, you can’t go wrong with a shirt dress, and I love this silk navy dress with it’s subtle rabbit print from The Outnet.

Navy is a great accompaniment with other bright colours, perfectly demonstrated here mixing with yellow and red.

I couldn’t do a navy post without showing this stunning outfit, I could wear this all day everyday especially with the pop of red! I want!

And of course my favorite classic piece, navy and white stripes!

Ok, enough of clothes this is an interior blog right? But for me anything and everything can be inspirational and often surprising colour combos can be influenced from anywhere.

Similarly colour combinations can come from photography: navy and coral. Lovely

What a beautiful colour navy is and no school skirt in sight!

Do you love navy like me?

