Happy 2013…

I know I’m a couple of weeks late to wish everyone a Happy New Year but I think I might just still get away with it…

There is a reason why it’s been a couple of weeks late and that’s because this year I’m planning, planning, planning my life!

Having been brought up in the South of England I moved up North for University and then some.. however this year, 2013, I have decided it will be MY year! (or so to speak)

So to start with I am planning to move to the BIG city where, let’s face it everything happens! Especially when it comes to design. I am in desperate need to fuel my passion for design and London is where it’s at!Searching online for work, as always is easily said than done…

So I will use all platforms that I can and if there is anyone out there (London wise) who is in need of an extremely passionate and hardworking designer… I am your girl! Although relatively new to the biz I am enthusiastic and ambitious and will work hard to get to where I want to go. To the top!

Soon I will be posting weekly but hopefully daily thoughts on the many exciting things going on in the world of design via London!

But anyway, the majority of you won’t be interested in my job dilemmas and are wanting some fabulous interiors….

To inspire my new year changes I have a collection of some great inspiration boards that every designers must have! If you surround yourself with items, images, colourways and all things you love this creates an inspiring environment to help to ignite creative ideas!

Happy 2013 everyone!

Originally sourced from http://www.thisisglamorous.com/2012/09/at-office-inspiration-boards.html

I know I have already used this image but it’s so super good!

 

Organised inspiration

Organised inspiration

 

Photography inspiration

Photography inspiration

 

Pastel inspiration

Pastel inspiration

 

 Positive inspiration "Today I am Excited About Everything"

Positive inspiration “Today I am Excited About Everything”

 

Simple framed inspiration.

Simple framed inspiration.

 

 

