Bedside manners.

I’ve been working on a couple of bedside tables over the past few months as and when i can, retro pieces bought from a junk shop for a bargain! Here are the progression images:

I’ll keep you updated when I finally finish them!

Then recently my very good friend mentioned to me that all she’s got for bedside tables were chairs, which to my excitement I thought I must do a post about bedside tables and show examples of the different designs and household items that could be adapted- especially chairs.

Vintage chair to add character to our day to day items.

A white treasure chest adds a feminine touch to what is usually associated with a masculine style.

Ombre cork blocks stacked to reflect the room’s graphic feel. I also love the floor here!

Although the star of the show is the fantastic mirror but for this post looking through the mirror to the fab crate bedside table. No need to splurge as you could pick these up for cheap. Use your bedside table to display your favorite picture.

Of course I couldn’t write about obscure bedside tables without mentioning the use of stunning vintage suitcase. I love anything vintage because I feel it brings so much more character and emotion into interiors then any new furniture, and these suitcases speak for themselves. Use as many of just a singular one.


And lastly, if you’re a music lover why not hang a pair of drums at your ideal height!

But mainly I’m trying to say is if you’re in need of a bedside table, before you go straight to the bedroom department, look out side the box. All you need is a flat surface so go wild!

