Olympic Inspired Style.

Well I don’t know about you but I have been glued to my TV screen since the Olympic opening ceremony!

Every sport has got me hooked. As I write this post I am watching the Mens Vault final. It’s incredible the performances our best sports people throughout the world can do.

And it reminds me of a quirky kitchen I once spotted in the September 2011 edition of Ideal Home magazine using an old reclaimed gym box as the bar stools.

After rooting around all my magazines, that refuse to throw away for times just like now, I found it!

(Sorry for poor camera photo.)

But what I love is the ingenious placement of objects out of their usual use!

After a snoop around I found a few more Gymnastic inspired interiors. A horse as an entrance bench and a coffee table.

I hope you’re enjoying the Olympics as much as I am.

Now off for a run!

